Blogging: take 2

Well, here we are. My biggest excuse is that my phone was junk, and I blog from my phone. Now I have a new phone, so we shall see how it goes. 

(My real life reason is that I’m a complete slacker and I just haven’t set aside the 15 minutes a day that I need to blog)

Let’s recap: we’ve celebrated Easter, sent my little sister off to prom, visited family in the windy city (better known as Chicago), Ella started up swimming lessons again,  and we are currently planning Adalyn’s second birthday. 

Junior prom for my sister! We searched for a dress for what seemed like months. I was about to hand sew her one (that’s a joke guys, I can’t even make a pillow). She’s the one in the white, looking gorgeous as ever. The girl with her is her friend Peyton, this was her senior prom. Love all 3 of these girls! 

We headed to Chicago the last weekend of April. My cousins help organize a cancer benefit there that we try to attend every year, and we always have a great time! We do something in the city on Friday. This year we hit up the Shedd Aquarium and it did not disappoint. 

Here is my girl showing me her two finger touch while touching star fish. 

I’m not sure what to say about this child’s picture posing abilities. Hands on hips and a closed mouth smile. She’s a mess. 

This sign was in Chinatown. We had to snap a quick picture. 

Ella has taken swimming lessons since she was a year old, we always take a couple of months off during Christmas time because we get so busy. She had a longer break than usual and was SO excited to get back in the water. I don’t mean to brag, but this kid is a natural. She swims so well and I am so proud of her! #annoyingproudmom 

We must have brought the cold, rainy weather from Chicago home with us, because I didn’t see much sunshine for a good, long week. However, things are looking up! Today was 70 and sunny! We loved it!

My pretty girl loves to be the center of every picture! She picked this dress out herself. and this girl right here turns 2 in a few short weeks. How can it be? My sweet baby is growing up. I’m in full party planning mode, but hopefully I can keep this blog thing going. 

And because it made me laugh 

That’s all I have for today guys. Thanks for stopping by 💜

Always,

Shelby: the mostly manic mama 

Leave a Reply

